Join Us On Social Media

Vision of God Records Facebook

Vision of God Records Twitter

Vision of God Records Instagram

Vision of God Records YouTube

Contact Us



    Mortification – EnVision EvAngelene/Live Without Fear (2-CD re-issue)

    Original price was: $22.99.Current price is: $19.99.

    5 in stock


    Mortification are the undisputed pioneers of Christian death/thrash metal and Australia’s most successful metal band. With releases on label giants like Nuclear Blast and Metal Blade, albums like “Scrolls Of The Megilloth” and “Post Momentary Affliction” which are considered classics, world tours and a sound that is constantly being reinvented – having delved into death metal, grind, thrash, power metal, groove metal, classic metal and even a touch of punk – Mortification is a band that cannot be put in a box.

    EnVision EvAngelene, their 6th studio recording, was the start of a new era for Mortification, having fulfilled their 5 album contract with Intense Records with 1995’s Primitive Rhythm Machine. This 1996 CD was released in unison between Nuclear Blast and bassist Steve Rowe’s own label, Rowe Productions. Joining Steve are two brand new members – Lincoln Bowen on guitar and the band’s former roadie Keith Bannister on drums. New members meant a new sound – an innovative hybrid of classic metal and thrash inspired by the likes of Iron Maiden and Manowar. This is most evident on the epic 19 minute title track – galloping bass, well executed drums and killer guitar riffs and solos unlike anything heard on previous Mort discs. For added value, we’ve also included 5 bonus tracks – quality live songs recorded during their 1996 US tour.

    Live Without Fear was recorded during the band’s 1996 Australian tour, supporting the release of EnVision EvAngeline. This is the sound of a true Mortification concert – live and raw in front of a few hundred eager fans. We’re presented with a great selection of songs from previous albums interspersed with Steve Rowe’s trademark stage banter.

    Remastered and with Troy Dunmire’s glorious original artwork and a dual-cover, all-new layout, this 2-disc edition is a must for fans of this pioneering Aussie band and any true metal enthusiast.

    Disc 1: EnVision EvAngelene
    EnVision EvAngelene
    Northern Storm
    Peace In The Galaxy
    Jehovah Nissi
    Buried Into Obscurity
    Chapel Of Hope
    Noah Was A Knower
    Crusade For The King

    Bonus Tracks (Live 1996)
    EnVision A Beginning
    Buried Into Obscurity
    Northern Storm
    Peace In The Galaxy
    Chapel Of Hope

    Disc 2: Live Without Fear
    Northern Storm
    Primitive Rhythm Machine
    New Beginnings
    Grind Planetarium
    Blood World
    Steve Talks
    The Majestic Infiltration Of Order
    Jesus Grind Satan’s Head
    Killing Evil